E vs. G UPDATE 11/14

With a 19 gallon fuel tank, the first official tank was filled last night with E-50. I debated about starting with E-85, but there was only a four cent difference between E-50 ($2.539) and E-85 ($2.499). There is a much higher mixture of regular unleaded for a minute amount. I started with 2,812 on the odometer. Now I usually drive about 12 miles each way on blacktops and two-lane highways to get to work and back. I try to stay within 5 mph of the speed limit most of the times since I do have friends in law enforcement in the area, and I was actually a 911 operator at one time in Texas. So I would like to think that this will be a test under normal driving situations, sans any weather conditions. I will also have a longer trip over the weekend where there will be more highway driving. I will keep you in the loop on how things are going…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

